

California Interagency Council on Homelessness and Advisory Committee Membership

October 2022

Members of the California Interagency Council on Homelessness

The California Interagency Council on Homelessness (Cal ICH) was created by <u>AB 1220 (2021)</u>, which modified the existing Homeless Coordinating and Financing Council by relaunching it as Cal ICH. The Secretary of the Business, Consumer Services and Housing Agency and the Secretary of the Health and Human Services Agency are identified as Co-Chairs for the Council, and 16 additional state leaders and 2 legislative appointees are designated to serve as <u>Council Members</u>. The current Council members are:

- Lourdes M. Castro Ramírez (Co-Chair) Secretary, Business, Consumer Services and Housing Agency
- **Dr. Mark Ghaly (Co-Chair)** Secretary, California Health and Human Services Agency
- Kathleen Allison Secretary, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
- Tomás J. Aragón State Public Health Officer and Director, Department of Public Health
- **Stephanie Clendenin** Director, Department of State Hospitals
- Jacey Cooper State Medicaid Director and Chief Deputy Director of Health Care Programs, Department of Health Care Services
- Susan DeMarois Director, Department of Aging
- Mark Ghilarducci Director, Governor's Office of Emergency Services
- Vito Imbasciani Secretary, Department Veterans Affairs
- Kim Johnson Director, Department of Social Services
- Tiena Johnson Hall Executive Director, Housing Finance Agency
- Veronica Lewis Director of HOPICS, Special Service for Groups (appointed by Speaker of the Assembly)
- **Tomiquia Moss** Founder & Chief Executive, All Home (appointed by the Senate Rules Committee)
- Mindi Parsons Administrator of the Integrated Student Support and Programs
 Office, California Department of Education (appointed by the Superintendent of
 Public Instruction)
- Tim Rainey Executive Director, Workforce Development Board
- Nancee Robles Executive Director, Tax Credit Allocation Committee
- Rebecca Ruan-O'Shaughnessy Vice Chancellor for Educational Services, Community Colleges Chancellor's Office
- Tony Tavares Director, Department of Transportation
- Gustavo Velasquez Director, Department of Housing and Community Development
- **Joe Xavier** Director, Department of Rehabilitation

Members of the Advisory Committee to Cal ICH

In 2021, AB 1220 created an Advisory Committee to the California Interagency Council on Homelessness. Members are appointed by Cal ICH Council Co-Chairs and have specific experiences or expertise in homelessness, including a survivor of gender-based violence who formerly experienced homelessness, representatives of local agencies or organizations that participate in the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development's Continuum of Care Program, stakeholders with expertise in solutions to homelessness and best practices from other states, representatives of committees on African Americans, youth, and survivors of gender-based violence, a current or formerly homeless person who lives in California, and a current or formerly homeless youth who lives in California. The council shall meet with the Advisory Committee at least twice a year, and a representative of the Advisory Committee shall participate in Quarterly Council Meetings.

The Council Co-Chairs have selected 31 members. The current Advisory Committee members are:

- Ludmilla Bade Homelessness Advocate
- Al Ballesteros Chief Executive Officer, JWCH Institute
- Samantha Batko Principal Research Associate, Urban Institute
- **Doug Bond** President & Chief Executive Officer, Amity Foundation
- Carolyn Coleman Executive Director, League of California Cities
- Joe Colletti Chief Executive Officer, Hub for Urban Initiatives
- Charlene Dimas-Peinado President & Chief Executive Officer, Wellnest Emotional Health & Wellness
- Vitka Eisen President & Chief Executive Officer, HealthRIGHT 360
- Dora Gallo President & Chief Executive Officer, A Community of Friends
- Jennifer Hark Dietz Chief Executive Officer, PATH
- Eric Harris Director of Public Policy, Disability Rights California
- Charles Helget Executive Director, California Association of Veteran Service Agencies
- Janet Kelly Founder & Executive Director, Sanctuary of Hope
- Jody Ketcheside Deputy Chief Operating Officer, Turning Point of Central CA
- Margot Kushel Director, UCSF Benioff Homelessness and Housing Initiative
- Philip Mangano President & Chief Executive Officer, American Round Table to Abolish Homelessness
- Chris Martin Policy Director, Housing California
- Moriah McGill Housing Development Construction Manager, Northern Circle Indian Housing Authority
- Luana Murphy President & Chief Executive Officer, Exodus Recovery
- Alisa Orduña Founder & Executive Director, Florence Aliese Advancement Network
- Sharon Rapport Director of California State Policy, Corporation for Supportive Housing
- Janey Rountree Executive Director, California Policy Lab at UCLA
- Emilio Salas Executive Director, Los Angeles County Development Authority

- Miguel Santana Chief Executive Officer, Weingart Foundation
- **Doug Shoemaker** President, Mercy Housing
- Sean Spear President & Chief Executive Officer, Community HousingWorks
- **Reba Stevens** Homelessness Advocate
- Megan Van Sant Senior Program Manager, County of Mendocino
- Alex Visotzky Senior California Policy Fellow, National Alliance to End Homelessness
- Jevon Wilkes Executive Director, California Coalition for Youth
- **Roxanne Wilson** Homeless Services Director, County of Monterey